Time to say goodbye, but not farewell, working on storytelling

I’ve been thinking about a way to illustrate the feeling of separation from something and build a story around it. Not a definitive separation, more of a natural one, circular. As life is indeed.

A girl walking away before sunset looking behind, walking a way that sounds familiar and glancing at the sun. Or something we don’t see which is way back on her way?

Is she walking home? Or continuing a journey? She looks anyway like someone who’s self-confident and greets this day ending knowing the sun is going to shine again.

I am so satisfied about the result that I blog about it. It feels like my hours on Ideas are giving results. I want to develop my talent to tell stories using illustrations. For that I need to grow my skills and Ideas is my best friend when it comes to this.

20140216-122011.jpg

Leave a Reply

