Drawing Challenge #3 “stad”7″city”

20130426-225729.jpg

Theme : city

I have not the brightest idea if it is right drawn. The idea was to show San Francisco, a little homage to a city I see so often around me (welcome welcome, I love you!), where some friends live and others are born.

A real share the love sketch. I had to look at a loooooooooooot of silhouettes to get to something I thought was typical SanFran. I tried to draw the golden gate after a picture of a friend, but my freedom with the stylus is not there yet. I haven’t been drawing for ages, it’s a miracle it goes almost smooth now. So I had like 3 silhouettes in front of me and tried to copy what seemed to look alike in all of them.

It’s still in my to do list: in one year I want to draw a good golden gate and show it 🙂

Leave a Reply

